Legal and supervision division of Government Procurement Agency has a team of 7 staffs.

MISSION OF THE LEGAL AND SUPERVISION DIVISION:

The division shall increase the effectiveness of the agency through providing the agency with professional and methodological support in terms of legislation; improving and supervising procurement law and legal framework; monitoring policy implementation and outcome; making internal audit; evaluating; preventing the abuse of legislation; ensuring transparency; and providing managers with risk management and counseling and information;

FUNCTIONS FOR LEGAL AND SUPERVISION DIVISION

The division shall be responsible for the following functions:

  • To improve legal framework for public procurement;
  • To ensure legislation implementation and to supervise;
  • To provide an organization with support and to develop legislative and regulatory acts’ drafts;
  • To ensure processing of contracts and cooperation agreements between agency and  non-governmental organizations, to make contract registration, and to create electric contract database;
  • To study public procurement legislations of other countries, and to attend procurement training and workshops;
  • To provide organizations and public with public procurement legal advice and professional methodology;
  • To monitor implementations for procurement policy, planning, legislation, project, and cooperation agreements;
  • To make internal auditing on the budget assets, debts, payments, income, expenses, programs, projects and investment;
  • To draft amendments to the Public Procurement Law of Mongolia and to develop  relevant rules, regulations and instructions to public procurement;
  • To examine and make internal auditing on public procurement implementation outcome, capital expenditures, efficiency and customer satisfaction

Team of the Legal and supervision division

 

Name

Position

Contact number

Official email address

1

Bayarsaikhan.G

Head

 70110037

bayarsaikhan@procurement.gov.mn

2

Buyannemekh.B

Senior officer

 

 

 

 

 

70110045

buyannemekh@procurement.gov.mn

3

Ariunjargal.M

Supervision officer  

ariunjargal@procurement.gov.mn

4

Nomingerel.D

Legal officer

nomingerel@procurement.gov.mn

5

Ishjamts.L

Legal officer

ishjamts@procurement.gov.mn

6

Ankhbayar.S

Supervision officer  

ankhbayar@procurement.gov.mn

7

Sanchirgarav.T

Legal officer

sanchirgarav@procurement.gov.mn